Sunday, April 14, 2024
HomeFantasyUncaged Review - Into Wonderland - Haunting Fairytales Series, Book Three by...

Uncaged Review – Into Wonderland – Haunting Fairytales Series, Book Three by R.L. Weeks

Into Wonderland
R.L. Weeks

‘This world is a painting and you’re going to hate the artist.’
Snow reigns over Wonderland as its new Queen and all is not well. Wendy is a dormouse, the Queen’s cat is a double agent, and the Hatter is mad. Alice has been looking for her sister, Wendy, and has finally found the magical land. Robin Hood flees his forest after the evil Clarissa takes over. He searches for the object that can kill the immortal Clarissa, which leads him to the Queen of Hearts. As Robin and Alice step through the mirror, they get a lot more than they bargained for in the strange, divided land.

Uncaged Review: Everything you have ever read as a child when it comes to fairy tales is a lie. They are anything but, and they all lived happily ever after in this third volume of darkness. We focus on Wonderland and Neverland. A place where magic and power are everything.

Even though there have been books before centered around fairy tales, this book can be read as a set or as a standalone. There are two main characters featured throughout the series known as Snow White and The Queen of Hearts in this book. We also meet Alice and The Mad Hatter and even Robin Hood makes an appearance.
I really do love these wacky versions of fairy tales by R.L.Weeks. I can’t wait for book 4 which should be out this summer. Reviewed by Jennifer


Most Popular

Recent Comments